Seriously ill people, with the above insurance, may qualify for palliative care.

  • If you have been diagnosed with the following advanced disease, disorder, or condition, you may be eligible for palliative care.
    • Stage III or IV Cancer,
    • Congestive Heart Failure (CHF)
    • Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD)
    • Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD)
    • End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD)
    • Severe Dementia/Alzheimers
    • or Cerebrovascular Accident/Stroke (Blue Shield insureds only).

If you might be eligible to receive Palliative Care, please take the self assessment to learn more.